British Nationals : Women’s Draw

Perry and Evans seeded to meet in AJ Bell British National final in Nottingham

Top seed Sarah-Jane Perry and defending champion Tesni Evans are seeded to contest the final of the AJ Bell British National Squash Championships in Nottingham next month after the women’s draw was released today.

Update 03 Feb : Tesni withdraws injured, revised draw below

The tournament, which take places at the University of Nottingham Sport and Nottingham Squash Rackets Club between 11th and 16th February features a strong female line-up battling for the prestigious title, including four-time champion Alison Waters and last year’s runner-up Emily Whitlock.

Perry and Evans, the World No.8 and 9 respectively have never met in the British Nationals before, with second seed Evans of Wales having a strong record against the England No.1 on the PSA World Tour, prevailing in four out of their last five encounters.

Perry, the 2015 champion, is seeded to meet former World No.3 Waters, a ten-time finalist in the semi-finals.

On the opposite of the draw is two-time defending champion Evans who is scheduled to meet 3/4 seed Victoria Lust in the last four.

Meanwhile, a quartet of English stars, Emily Whitlock, Millie Tomlinson, Julianne Courtice and Lucy Turmel are seeded to reach the quarter-finals.

Qualifying will see 18 players compete for the four qualifier spots on 11th and 12th Feb at Nottingham Squash Rackets Club.