World Cup Squads announced

The squads for the 2023 SDAT WSF Squash World Cup have been announced

Between 13th and  17th June 32 players from eight nations will descend on Chennai’s Express Avenue Mall (pictured above in the 2017 Asian Champs) for the relaunched event, which is being sponsored by the Tamil Nadu Government and supported by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sport in India.

National team squads represented by two men and two women play ties of four matches against each other.

Representing the hosts will be a talented squad comprised of Commonwealth Games medallists Saurav Ghosal and Joshna Chinappa, alongside Chennai native Abhay Singh and 2019 South Asian Games champion Tanvi Khanna.

Joining them will be some of the world’s best up-and-coming players, including Japan’s rising star  Satomi Watanabe and highly rated young Egyptian talent Aly Abou Eleinen.

SDAT World Cup 2023 : SQUADS

Nicholas Calvert
Alexandra Haydon
Jessica Turnbull
Joseph White

Laura Tovar
Catalina Peláez
Felipe Tovar
Alfonso Marroquín

Fayrouz Aboelkheir
Kenzy Ayman
Karim El Hammamy
Aly Abou Eleinen

Hong Kong, China
Heylie Fung
Toby Tse
Andes Ling
Chung Yat Long

Joshna Chinappa
Tanvi Khanna
Saurav Ghosal
Abhay Singh

Satomi Watanabe
Akari Midorikawa
Tomotaka Endo
Ryunosuke Tsukue

Aira Azman
Yee Xin Ying
Darren Pragasm
Sai Hung Ong

South Africa
Lizelle Muller
Hayley Ward
Dewald van Niekerk
Tristen Worth