WSF World Cup heads for Chennai

Thirteen years after the last edition, Nine nations are set to contest the WSF World Cup in Chennai in June …

Teams announced for Chennai Squash World Cup

Nine teams from five continents will contest the relaunched Squash World Cup in June following the final confirmation of places.

From Asia, hosts India will be joined by Japan, Malaysia and Hong Kong, with Africa represented by Egypt and South Africa, Europe by England, Oceania by Australia and South America by Colombia.

The Chennai Squash World Cup is an international tournament in which national team squads represented by two men and two women play ties of four matches against each other. The relaunched event will be played in Chennai from 13th to 17th June, with quarters, semis and final action to be played on a stunning all glass show court inside the Express Avenue Mall.

The 2023 World Cup will be the fourth edition of the tournament, the rules of which have been revamped since the last edition, played in 2011 in Chennai.

2023 Chennai Squash World Cup, 13-17 June


Australia, Colombia, Egypt, England, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, South Africa


The World Cup will consist of a round robin Pool Stage, followed by a Knockout Stage

Ties will be contested by teams of two men and two women.

All matches will be played to a best of 5 games to 7 points. At 6-6, the game will still be played to 7 points.

Full coverage of the 2011 World Cup in Chennai