CIB PSA World Tour Finals 2019

The top eight men and women players head to the Mall of Arabia in Cairo’s 6th of October City for the season-ending World Tour Finals from 9th to 14th June.

Previously known as the World Series Finals (and before that the Super Series Finals) the qualification for this season was based on all World Tour events (previously it was World Series / Platinum events only) with World Champions and Platinum event winners qualifying automatically and the remaining places going to the highest points earners.

The culmination of the British Open meant that the qualifying players have been confirmed.

1 Ali Farag (Egy) 1 Raneem El Welily (Egy)
2 Mohamed ElShorbagy (Egy) 2 Nour El Sherbini (Egy)
3 Tarek Momen (Egy) 3 Nour El Tayeb (Egy)
4 Karim Abdel Gawad (Egy) 4 Camille Serme (Fra)
5 Paul Coll (Nzl) 5 Nouran Gohar (Egy)
6 Simon Rosner (Ger) 6 Joelle King (Nzl)
7 Mohamed Abouelghar (Egy) 7 Sarah-Jane Perry (Eng)
8 Diego Elias (Per) 8 Tesni Evans (Wal)

There will be three days of Pool Matches, played as best of three, followed by semi-finals and finals played to best of five.

More to follow …